Editor-in-Chief
Prof Vivienne Bozalek, 
University of the Western Cape (vbozalek@uwc.ac.za)

Managing Editor
Ass/Prof Daniela Gachago
Cape Peninsula University of Technology (cristaljournal@gmail.com)

Production Editor
Dr Martina van Heerden,
University of the Western Cape (cristaljournal@gmail.com)

Reviews Editor
Dr Andrea Abbas,
University of Bath (a.abbas@bath.ac.uk)

Associate Editors

Dr Hanelie Adendorff,
University of Stellenbosch (hja@sun.ac.za)

Dr Najma Aghardien,
University of Witswatersrand (najma.aghardien@wits.ac.za)

Dr Kasturi Behari-Leak, 
University of Cape Town (kasturi.behari-leak@uct.ac.za)

Dr Talita Calitz, 
University of Pretoria (talita.calitz@up.ac.za)

Prof Ronelle Carolissen, 
University of Stellenbosch (rlc2@sun.ac.za

Dr Laura Dison, 
University of Witswatersrand (laura.dison@wits.ac.za)

Prof James Garraway
Professor Emeritus (garrawayj@cput.ac.za)

Dr Mlamuli Hlatshwayo,
University of Kwazulu-Natal (HlatshwayoM@ukzn.ac.za)

Dr Langutani Mary Masehela,
HELTASA Chairperson and representative (mary.masehela@univen.ac.za)

Dr Gideon Nomdo, 
University of Cape Town (gideon.nomdo@uct.ac.za)

Dr Rejoice Nsibande,
University of the Witwatersrand (rejoice.nsibande@wits.ac.za)

Dr Kershree Padayachee, 
University of the Witwatersrand (kershree.padayachee@wits.ac.za)

Nike Romano,
Cape Peninsula University of Technology (niker@icon.co.za)

Dr Sean Samson
University of Cape Town (sp.samson@uct.ac.za)

Prof Carol Taylor,
University of Bath ( C.A.Taylor@bath.ac.uk

Prof Melanie Walker
University of the Free State (melanie2walker@gmail.com)

Prof Chris Winberg
Cape Peninsula University of Technology (winbergc@cput.ac.za)